5 Judges appointed to the Supreme Court

The President of India, in exercise of the powers conferred by clause (2) of Article 124 of the Constitution of India, appointed Justice Sanjay Kishan Kaul, Chief Justice, Madras High Court; Justice Shantanagoudar Mohan Mallikarjunagouda, Chief Justice, Kerala High Court; Justice S. Abdul Nazeer, Judge, Karnataka High Court; Justice Navin Sinha, Chief Justice, Rajasthan High Court and Justice Deepak Gupta, Chief Justice, Chhattisgarh High Court, to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of India with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

Ministry of Law and Justice

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.