Collegium approves proposal for appointment of 9 Additional Judges of Madras HC as Permanent Judges

Madras High Court

Supreme Court Collegium has approved the proposal for the appointment of the following Additional Judges of the Madras High Court as Permanent Judges of that High Court:

1. Shri Justice Govindarajulu Chandrasekharan,

2. Shri Justice Veerasamy Sivagnanam,

3. Shri Justice Ganesan Ilangovan,

4. Ms. Justice Ananthi Subramanian,

5. Ms. Justice Kannammal Shanmuga Sundaram,

6. Shri Justice Sathi Kumar Sukumara Kurup,

7. Shri Justice Murali Shankar Kuppuraju,

8. Ms. Justice Manjula Ramaraju Nalliah, and

9. Ms. Justice Thamilselvi T. Valayapalayam

The Supreme Court Collegium has resolved to recommend that Shri Justice A.A. Nakkiran be appointed as Additional Judge of the Madras High Court for a fresh term of one year w.e.f. 3 rd December, 2022.

Supreme Court of India

[Collegium Statement dt. 10-5-2022]

Must Watch

The Supreme Court Collegium stated that every individual is entitled to maintain their own dignity and individuality, based on sexual orientation. Senior Advocate Kirpal’s openness about his orientation goes to his credit and rejecting his candidature on this ground would be contrary to the constitutional principles laid down by the Supreme Court.

We Recommend

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.