Centre Notifies Transfer of 15 High Court Judges

The President, after consultation with the Chief Justice of India, is pleased to transfer the following High Court Judges and to direct them to assume charge of their offices in High Courts where they have been transferred to:-



Name of judge


Transfer from High Court Transfer to High Court
I Jaswant Singh Punjab and Haryana Orissa
2 Smt. Sabina Rajasthan Himachal Pradesh
3 Sanjaya Kumar Mishra Orissa Uttarakhand
4 Manindra Mohan Shrivastava Chhattisgarh Rajasthan
5 Ahsanuddin Amanullah Patna Andhra Pradesh
6 Ujjal Bhuyan Bombay Telangana
7 Paresh R.Upadhyay Gujarat Madras
8 M.S.S.Ramachandra Rao Telangana Punjab and Haryana
9 Arindam Sinha Calcutta Orissa
10 A.M.Badar Kerala Patna
11 YashwantVarma Allahabad Delhi
12 Vivek Agarwal Allahabad MadhyaPradesh
13 ChandraDhariSingh Allahabad Delhi
14 AnoopChitkara Himachal Pradesh Punjab and Haryana
15 RaviNathTilhari Allahabad Andhra Pradesh

Ministry of Law and Justice

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.