The President appoints following to be the  Additional Judges of the Calcutta High Court, in that order of seniority, for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices: 

  1. Shri Biswaroop Chowdhury;
  2. Shri Partha Sarathi Sen;
  3. Shri Prasenjit Biswas;
  4. Shri Uday Kumar;
  5. Shri Ajay Kumar Gupta;
  6. Shri Supratim Bhattacharya;
  7. Shri Partha Sarathi Chatterjee;
  8. Shri Apurba Sinha Ray; and
  9. Md. Shabbar Rashidi.

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.