Supreme Court Collegium has recommended transfer/repatriation of Judges of High Courts, as mentioned below:

S. No.

Name of the Judge


S/Shri Justice

Present HC

HC where transferred or repatriated

1. Ahsanuddin Amanullah Andhra Pradesh


2. Chitta Ranjan Dash Orissa Calcutta
3. Subhasis Talapatra Tripura Orissa
4. Lanusungkum Jamir


Manipur Gauhati
5. Dhiraj Singh Thakur


Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh Bombay
6. Purushaindra Kumar Kaurav


Madhya Pradesh Delhi

Supreme Court Collegium

Must Watch

SCC Blog Guidelines

Justice BV Nagarathna

call recording evidence in court


Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.