Judicial Member Bethala Shantha Vijaya Prakash Kumar appointed as Actg. President of NCLT

National Company Law Tribunal

S.O. 72(E).— Consequent on the completion of the term of Office of Justice Shri M.M. Kumar as President, National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT) on 04.01.2020, Shri Bethala Shantha Vijaya Prakash Kumar, Member (Judicial), the senior-most Member in NCLT, shall act as President, NCLT in terms of Section 415 of the Companies Act, 2013 (18 of 2013) for a period of three months with effect from 05.01.2020 or until a regular President is appointed or until further orders, whichever is earliest.

Ministry of Corporate Affairs

[Notification dt. 03-01-2020]

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.