Proposal for appointment of following 6Advocates, as Judges of the Patna High Court:

  1. Shri Anjani Kumar Sharan
  2. Shri Anil Kumar Sinha
  3. Shri Rajendra Kumar Giri
  4. Shri Prabhat Kumar Singh
  5. Shri Partha Sarthy
  6. Shri Vikash Kumar

On the basis of interaction and having regard to all relevant factors, the Collegium is of the considered view that S/Shri (1) Anjani Kumar Sharan, (2) Anil Kumar Sinha, (3) Prabhat Kumar Singh and (4) Partha Sarthy, (mentioned at Sl. Nos. 1, 2, 4 and 5 above) are suitable for being appointed as Judges of the Patna High Court.

As regards S/Shri (1) Rajendra Kumar Giri, and (2) Vikash Kumar (mentioned at Sl.Nos. 3 and 6 above), having regard all relevant factors and the material placed in the file, the Collegium is of the considered view that the proposal for their elevation deserves to be remitted to the Patna High Court. The Collegium resolves to recommend accordingly.

[Notification dt. 01-04-2019]

Collegium Resolutions

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.