In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President appointed following as the Additional Judges of the Calcutta High Court on 06-02-2019:

  • Shri Md. Nizamuddin–Tenure of 2 years
  • Shri Tirthankar Gosh–Tenure of 2 years
  • Shri HiranmayBhattacharyya–Tenure of 2 years
  • Shri Manojit Mandal–Till 26-09-2020
  • Shri Saugata Bhattacharyya–Tenure of 2 years

Ministry of Law and Justice

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.