Shri Om Prakash Rawat appointed Chief Election Commissioner

The President in pursuance of clause (2) of Article 324 of the Constitution, appointed Shri Om Prakash Rawat as the Chief Election Commissioner with effect from the 23rd January, 2018.

Ministry of Law and Justice

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.