The President in exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India appointed S/Shri (1) Akhilesh Chandra Sharma, (2) Krishna Singh, (3) Rajiv Lochan Mehrotra, (4) Mahboob Ali, (5) Rang Nath Pandey, (6) Aniruddha Singh, (7) Dinesh Kumar Singh-I, (8) Ifaqat Ali Khan, and (9) Umesh Chandra Tripathi, to be Additional Judges of the Allahabad High Court, in that order of seniority.
The appointment of S/Shri Aniruddha Singh, Dinesh Kumar Singh-I, and Umesh Chandra Tripathi, would be for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices. However, the period of appointment in respect of S/Shri Akhilesh Chandra Sharma, Krishna Singh, Rajiv Lochan Mehrotra, Mahboob Ali, Rang Nath Pandey, and Ifaqat Ali Khan, is with effect from the date they assume charge of their offices till 18th March, 2018, 9th July, 2018, 11th June, 2018, 10th November, 2018, 4th July, 2019 and 24th May, 2019 respectively.

Ministry of Law and Justice

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.