Supreme Court: The 3-Judge Bench of Dipak Misra, A.M. Khanwilkar and Dr. D.Y. Chandrachud, JJ nominated the former Comptroller and Auditor General Vinod Rai, historian Ramachandra Guha, former captain of the Indian women’s cricket team Diana Edulji and  IDFC Managing Director Vikram Limaye as the members of the Committee of Administrators to supervise BCCI. Stating the the CEO of BCCI will report to the Committee, the Court directed the C.E.O. of B.C.C.I. to submit a compliance report of the recommendations of Lodha Comittee within a week. Further, the Committee was directed to scrutinize the compliance and submit a status report before the Court within four weeks.

Earlier, on 24.01.2017, the Court had asked Arvind Datar, appearing for the BCCI, to submit 3 names who can represent BCCI at the meeting of the Executive Committee of the ICC in the first week of February, 2017. The Court directed BCCI Joint-Secretary Amitabh Chaudhary, BCCI Treasurer Anirudh Chaudhry and Vikram Limaye to attend the said meeting. Rejecting the contention of BCCI that the members of the newly appointed Committed should not be paid remuneration, the Court directed BCCI to propose a respectable pay structure for the members. The Court will hear the matter on 27.03.2017. [BCCI v. Cricket Association of Bihar, 2017 SCC OnLine SC 72, order dated 30.01.2017]

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.