7 Judicial Officers appointed as Judges of Patna High Court

Patna High Court

President appoints S/Shri (i) Shailendra Singh, (ii) Arun Kumar Jha, (iii) Jitendra Kumar, (iv) Alok Kumar Pandey, (v) Sunil Dutta Mishra, (vi) Chandra Prakash Singh, and (vii) Chandra Shekhar Jha, to be Judges of the Patna High Court, in that order of seniority, with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

Ministry of Law and Justice

[Notification dt. 1-6-2022]

Must Watch

The Supreme Court Collegium stated that every individual is entitled to maintain their own dignity and individuality, based on sexual orientation. Senior Advocate Kirpal’s openness about his orientation goes to his credit and rejecting his candidature on this ground would be contrary to the constitutional principles laid down by the Supreme Court.

We Recommend

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.