SC Collegium | Proposal for appointment of 5 Additional Judges as Permanent Judges of Calcutta HC

The Supreme Court Collegium has approved the proposal for the appointment of the following Additional Judges of Calcutta High Court as Permanent Judges of that High Court:

1. Ms Justice Kesang Doma Bhutia,

2. Shri Justice Rabindranath Samanta,

3. Shri Justice Sugato Majumdar,

4. Shri Justice Bivas Pattanayak, and

5. Shri Justice Ananda Kumar Mukherjee

Supreme Court of India

[Collegium Statement Dt. 19-4-2022]

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.