6 Tribunals abolished by Tribunals Reforms Act, 2021

List of the Tribunals which are abolished by Tribunals Reforms Act are mentioned below:

Film Certification Appellate Tribunal

Constituted under Cinematograph Act, 1952]

Intellectual Property Appellate Board

Constituted under Copyright Act, 1957

Appellate Authority for Advance Rulings [Customs]

Constituted under Customs Act, 1962]

Intellectual Property Appellate Board

Constituted under Patents Act, 1970

Airport Appellate Tribunal

Constituted under Airports Authority of India Act, 1994

Intellectual Appellate Board

Constituted under Trademarks Act, 1999

Plant Varieties Protection Appellate Tribunal

under Protection of Plant Varieties and Farmers Rights Act, 2001

National Highway Tribunal

Constituted under Control of National Highways (Land and Traffic) Act, 2002


Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.