About the Competition:

This competition consists of two separate rounds of Mediation and Arbitration. The team portraying the role of Client- Counsel in the Mediation rounds will become the Counsels in the Arbitration rounds. The participant portraying the role of a Mediator in the Mediation rounds will become the Arbitrator in the Arbitration Rounds. All the participants will be judged by a separate panel of Judges in both rounds.


The competition will be solely conducted in the English language. All the law students currently pursuing three-year LL.B. or five-year LL.B. are eligible to participate in the competition. However, all the recognized universities are allowed to send only one team for the event.


  • Commencement of Provisional Registration 26.03.2021
  • Release of Rules and Regulations 11.04.2021
  • Release of Problem 24.04.2021
  • Deadline for Seeking Clarifications 28.04.2021
  • Deadline for Provisional Registration 30.04.2021
  • Release of Clarifications 01.05.2021
  • Release of Selected Teams 02.05.2021
  • Deadline for Registration along with Payment of Fees and Email of Proof of Payment 08.05.2021
  • Deadline for Submitting Soft Copy of Arbitration 26.05.2021
  • Inauguration 04.06.2021
  • Valedictory Ceremony 06.06.2021


Participation certificates will be given to all the participants.

Following awards will be distributed during the valedictory ceremony:

a. Winners, Client-Counsel: Rs. 16, 000

b. Best Mediator-Arbitrator: Rs. 8, 000

c. Runners Up, Client- Counsel Pair: Rs, 12, 000

d. Runners Up, Mediator-Arbitrator: Rs. 6, 000

e. Best Client-Counsel Team from Preliminary Rounds: Rs. 6, 000

f. Best Mediator-Arbitrator from Preliminary Rounds: Rs. 3, 000

g. Best Memorial: Rs. 7, 000

h. Best Arbitral Award (Preliminary Rounds): Rs. 5, 000

For more details, refer to TNNLU 3rd NMAC – Rules and Regulations


TNNLU, 3rd National Med-Arb Competition, 2021

The link for provisional registration: HERE


For any queries, feel free to drop us an email at nmac@tnnlu.ac.in or contact the following members of the ADRC, TNNLU.

Faculty In-charge: Ms. Mrinmoyee Mukherjee (m.mukerjee@tnnlu.ac.in)

Student Co-ordinators:

C.V. Shreya – 9840244392

Sekhar Kumar Sahu – 8686034136

Aadhishankaran K – 9500844559

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.