NLSIU Wins the Oxford Price Media Law Moot Court Competition

The team from National Law School of India University, Bengaluru, comprising of Aman Sadiwala, Sumit Chatterjee and Aarohi Chaudhuri, emerged as the Winners of the 14th Price Media Law Moot Court Competition, organised by the Bonavero Institute of Human Rights, Oxford University.

The team was the first from NLSIU to win this prestigious competition and the 4th overall from India to perform this feat. Aman Sadiwala was also adjudged as the 8th Best Speaker in the Preliminary Rounds.

The annual Price Moot Court Competition deals with cutting-edge questions in media and ICT law. The Competition currently comprises of seven Regional Rounds, with more than 100 teams participating from across the world. The 2021 edition was conducted online.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.