RMLNLU wins Shri I.M. Nanavati Memorial National Moot Court Competition 2020-21

The team representing RML National Law University, comprising of Kashish JainShikhar Yadav and Vanaj Vidyan, has emerged as Winner of the Shri I.M. Nanavati Memorial National Moot Court Competition 2020-21, organised virtually by the Gujarat Law Society. Vanaj Vidyan was also adjudged as the Best Advocate, and the team has been awarded a collective cash prize of ₹ 2,75,000/-.
The Moot Proposition was based on Environmental law. The Advanced rounds of the Competition were organised from January 9th – 10th.
The Final round was judged by Former Supreme Court Justice Swatanter Kumar and Hon’ble Justice Vaibhavi Nanavati of the Gujarat High Court. The Valedictory ceremony was presided by Former Chief Justice of India Dipak Misra.

A team of Symbiosis Law School Pune, represented by Adishree Singh, and Vatsal Mehrotra as speakers and Ronit Bose as a researcher, have bagged the runners-up award amongst 32 teams at The Shri I.M Nanavati Memorial Virtual National Moot Court Competition 2020-21, in ‘Constitutional Law and Environmental Law’ organized by G.L.S. Law College, Ahmedabad, from January 8 to 10. 

The jury included Judges of the Gujarat High Court, and former Chairperson of the National Green Tribunal, and Judge of the Supreme Court of India, Justice Swatanter Kumar. The event was virtually attended by ex-Chief Justice of India, Justice Dipak Mishra. 

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.