As many as twenty (20) Central Public Health Teams from the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare have been formed and are being sent to the 20 districts that are reporting the maximum number of COVID-19 cases in the country. These districts are:

1. Mumbai, Maharashtra

2. Ahmedabad, Gujarat

3. Delhi (South East)

4. Indore, Madhya Pradesh

5. Pune, Maharashtra

6. Jaipur, Rajasthan

7. Thane, Maharashtra

8. Surat, Gujarat

9. Chennai, Tamil Nadu

10. Hyderabad, Telangana

11. Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

12. Jodhpur, Rajasthan

13. Delhi (Central)

14. Agra, Uttar Pradesh

15. Kolkata, West Bengal

16. Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

17. Vadodara, Gujarat

18. Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

19. Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

20. Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

These teams will support the States in implementation of containment measures for COVID-19 in the affected areas within these districts/cities. The teams shall assist the State Governments.

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

[Press Release dt. 03-05-2020]

[Source: PIB]

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.