Amity University, Gurugram is a part of Amity Universe and an innovation and research-oriented university which strives to develop all round personality of its students by making them not just excellent professionals but also good individuals with understanding and regard for Human values.

About the Competition

Amity Law School, Amity University, Haryana proudly announces its 5th National Moot Court Competition from 20th – 22nd March, 2020.  It is a fine medium for future legal counsels to engage comprehensively in intricate deliberations to frame their arguments in context with the proposition and learn the art of advocacy to polish their skills.


All students enrolled in three year LL.B or five year integrated LL.B courses from any Law College/Institution/University recognised by the Bar Council of India are eligible to register for the 5th Amity National Moot Court Competition, 2020. Only one team from any University or College shall be allowed to participate.

Team Composition

Each participating team can comprise of two (2) or three (3) members. In case of two (2) members, both the members shall be designated as Speakers and any one of them shall also be designated as Researcher. In a team of three members, two members shall be designated as Speakers and the third member as Researcher.


Constitutional Law and Criminal Law

Registration Procedure and Fee

Each participating team is requested to fill the Online Registration Form on or before 25th, February, 2020 (23:59 hours IST). Upon filling the Google Form, the Moot Court Society will send a confirmation mail. The teams may further complete the Registration by making payment of Registration Fee of INR 6000/- (including Food, Accommodation and Transportation from/to I.G.I. Airport or nearest Metro-Station) through NEFT/RTGS in account of

Amity University Haryana
Account No. 910010023405214
IFSC Code- UTIB0000720
Bank/Branch- Axis Bank, Manesar, Haryana


Prizes worth Rs. 3 Lakhs (including cash prizes)

Important Dates

Last date for Registration Tuesday, 25th February, 2020
Last Date for seeking Clarifications Friday, 28th February, 2020
Release of Clarifications Monday , 2nd March, 2020
Last date for submission of soft copy of Memorials and Travel Plan Sunday, 15th March, 2020
Submission of hard copies of Memorials and Registration Form Thursday, 19th March, 2020
Date of Arrival Thursday, 19th March, 2020
Inauguration Ceremony Friday, 20th March, 2020
Researchers’ Test Friday, 20th March, 2020
Preliminary and Quarter-Final Rounds Saturday, 21st March, 2020
Semi-Final and Final Rounds Sunday, 22nd March, 2020
Valedictory Ceremony Sunday, 22nd March, 2020




Faculty Convenor:                            Mr. Pranshul Pathak

Faculty Co-convenor:                       Ms. Neha Mishra

Faculty Organising Secretary:         Ms. Sanjum Bedi

Student Convenors:                          Dinky Aghi – +91-8572031145

                                                          Gourav Mullick – +91-8800861986

Student Co-Convenor:                     Sohhom Sau – +91-8420605198

Student Organising Secretary:         Neeva Malik +91-8826092803

Registration Form (1)

Moot Proposition (1)

Rule Book (2)

Must Watch

Obscenity Book Release of EBC

International Arbitration Dialogues

Sr. Adv. Sidharth Luthra on perceiving obscenity

Justice Shakdher on Obscenity book

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.