Bharat Ratna Awards 2019 | Former President Pranab Mukherjee receives the highest civilian award

The President of India, Shri Ram Nath Kovind, presented Bharat Ratna Awards to :

Shri Nanaji Deshmukh (posthumously),

Dr Bhupendra Kumar Hazarika (posthumously) and

Shri Pranab Mukherjee, at an Investiture Ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan today (August 8, 2019).

[Image Courtesy: Hindustan Times]

[Press Release dt. 08-08-2019]

[Rashtrapati Bhavan]

The President of India | Shri Ram Nath Kovind

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.