Recommendation for appointment of 3 Addl. Judges of Chhattisgarh HC as Permanent — Reiterated by SC Collegium

Chhattisgarh High Court

Proposal for appointment of following three Additional Judges of the Chhattisgarh High Court, as Permanent Judges of that High Court:

1. Justice Sharad Kumar Gupta,
2. Justice Ram Prasanna Sharma, and
3. Justice Arvind Singh Chandel

Having taken into consideration all relevant factors including the above-mentioned report of the Chief Justice of the Chhattisgarh High Court, the Collegium comprising of Ranjan Gogoi, CJ and S.A. Bobde and N.V. Ramana, JJ. resolves to reiterate its recommendation dated 8-04-2019 for the appointment of Justices (1) Sharad Kumar Gupta, (2) Ram Prasanna Sharma, and (3) Arvind Singh Chandel, Additional Judges as Permanent Judges of the Chhattisgarh High Court.

[Collegium Resolution dt. 31-07-2019]

Supreme Court of India

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.