1st NALSAR Public International Law Moot Court Competition

the inaugural edition of the NALSAR Public International Law Moot Court Competition scheduled to be held from August 16-18, 2019. The National Academy of Legal Studies and Research (NALSAR), Hyderabad is one of the premier institutions for legal studies in the country and has maintained the reputation of excelling in legal academics as well as extra curriculars. In mooting, NALSAR has topped the national rounds of the 60th edition of The Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition, 2019 which is the World’s largest moot court competition. NALSAR has previously won the World rounds of the 5th edition of the prestigious Monroe Price Media Law Moot Court Competition hosted by Oxford University and the 19th annual William C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot Court Competition. NALSAR has also come 1st in the National rounds of the Frankfurt Investment Arbitration Moot Court Competition, 2019.

NALSAR has also emerged victorious at one of the oldest and most renowned moots of the country, the 20th edition of DM Harish International Moot Court Competition.

We strive to uphold these standards of excellence in mooting and are launching the 1st edition of The NALSAR Public International Law Moot Court Competition in association with the Indian Society of International Law (ISIL) and Enhelion as knowledge partners.

The objective of the NALSAR Public International Law Moot is to stir up research and thinking over emerging issues in Public International Law. The moot aims to promote research on the issues relating to Public International Law and would be beneficial to boost the interest of students in Public International Law. The moot will be judged by esteemed scholars of Public International Law who have expertise in the legal issues stated in the Compromis.

Please find attached the brochure, rules, registration form, schedule of events and Compromis for the moot.

The deadline for registration is 10th June, 2019.

Additionally, Click HERE to continue the registration process:

Contact Details:

Moot court committee, nalsar university of law:

pilmoot@nalsar.ac.in , mcc@nalsar.ac.in Brochure (2)

Sushrut Kaplay


moot court committee,

nalsar university of law.


For more details, refer the following


Brochure (2)

Schedule of Events

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.