Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and 3 Members assume charge in “National Commission for Backward Classes”

S.O. 1313(E)—In pursuance of the Warrant of Appointment issued on the 28-02-2019 in respect of the Chairperson and 3 Members and 08-03-2019 in respect of Vice Chairperson by the President of India under his hand and seal by virtue of powers vested in him under clause (3) of Article 338 B of the Constitution, the following persons have assumed charge of their respective offices in the National Commission for Backward Classes for a period of three years with effect from the dates shown against each of them.

S. No.                                         Name                                                         Designation              Date of assumption of charge
1.                                  Dr Bhagwan Lal Sahni                                                   Chairperson                            28-02-2019
2.                                  Dr Lokesh Kumar Prajapati                                       Vice-Chairperson                         08-03-2019
3.                                  Shri Kaushlendra Singh Patel                                          Member                                 28-02-2019
4.                                  Dr Sudha Yadav                                                              Member                                 28-02-2019
5.                                  Shri Achary Thalloju                                                        Member                                 28-02-2019

[F. No. 12015/7/2017-BC-II]

Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.