NLUO | 15th National Youth Parliament Competition, 2018

The 15th National Youth Parliament competition was held at National Law University Odisha on 07th October, 2018.

Students as parliamentarian deliberated upon different issues such as demonetisation, Swachh Bharat, women reservation bill and ‘Saksham’ task force, fuel prices and more.

MP and practising Senior Advocate Pinaki Mishra, Dean of School of Management at KIIT University, Prof S N Mishra and Associate Dean, School of Legal Studies and Governance at Central University of Punjab in Bathinda, Prof Tarun Arora were the panelists and assessed performance of the students.

The MP appreciated the performance of students, shared his ideas and experiences on parliamentary affairs and enlightened students on minute aspects and etiquette followed in Parliament. Pointing at the need to maintain decorum and discipline, he cited the example of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik who had given strict instruction to his party members not to create disruption in the Odisha Assembly.

Coordinator Dr Suvrashree Panda (Asst. Prof. of Law) suggested taking students to Parliament to witness a session.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.