The sixth edition of Ram Manohar Lohiya Parliamentary Debate was successfully held in Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University from 16th-18th February 2018. Thirty-two teams from all across the country participated in the tournament. The cross-team comprising  Mayank Chari, Saloni Verma, and Anant Gupta has won the competition and were awarded a prize money of Rs. 45,000. Another cross-team of Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies and Sri Venkateswara College comprising Mehar Jauhar, Sidaq Batra, and Avneet Sinha have emerged as the runners-up and were awarded Rs. 30,000.
In the adjudicator’s competition, Nimratt Singh of Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies was awarded the Best Adjudicator award and a prize money of Rs. 15,000. Shreepath Jain from RMLNLU has won the Best in-house Adjudicator award.  Anindya Roy, an RML graduate of the Batch of 2015, Chaitali Sinha, a graduate from Gargi College, Vinodhan Kuppusam, the president of the Debating Society of University of Malaya, and Rahul Seth, an alumnus of NLU-Delhi were the core Adjudicators of the tournament this year.
RMLPD, with an aim to foster debating culture amongst freshers, also offers special slots to novice debaters. This year, the team comprising Arjun Shukla, Vijeeth Srinivas, and Rohan Shah from Kirori Mal College have emerged as the Best Novice team, while Suranjan Shukla from NLSIU was awarded the Best Novice Adjudicator award.
For pictures and tabs kindly visit:

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.