The President in pursuance of clause (2) of Article 324 of the Constitution, appointed Shri Ashok Lavasa, IAS (Retd.)(HY : 80) as the Election Commissioner with effect from the date he assumes the office vice Shri Om Prakash Rawat, Election Commissioner appointed as Chief Election Commissioner with effect from 23rd January, 2018.

Ministry of Law and Justice

Must Watch

SCC Blog Guidelines

Justice BV Nagarathna

call recording evidence in court


Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.