Integration of bank accounts of individuals/organisations receiving foreign contributions under FCRA, 2010 with PFMS

Whereas Foreign Contribution (Regulation ) Act, 2010 (FCRA, 2010) provides for the regulation of acceptance of the foreign contribution (FC) or foreign hospitality by certain individuals/associations/organisations/companies to ensure that such contributions or hospitality is not being utilised for the activities detrimental to the national interests and matters connected therewith or incidental thereto. Under the powers conferred by the Act , Central Government has decided that all banks where the FCRA registered persons/organisations have opened their FC accounts would be integrated with Public Financial Management System (PFMS) for providing a higher level of transparency and hassle free reporting compliance.

2. Whereas, some banks have already integrated their systems with the PFMS for the above purpose.

3. Whereas, many banks have still not completed the above integration of their systems with the PFMS despite repeated letters, directions and meetings.

4. Therefore in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 46 of the FCRA, 2010, the Central Government hereby directs all persons who are either registered or who have sought prior permission under the FCRA, 2010 shall open their bank accounts as mandated in Section 17 of the FCRA, 2010 in one or more of the banks in the enclosed list. This exercise shall be completed expeditiously within one month of the publication of this notice with intimation of the details of the bank accounts so opened in the prescribed format as provided under Rules 9 and 17A of Foreign Contribution (Regulation) Rules, 2011.


S. No. Name of Bank
1 Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank
2 ICICI Bank
3 The Cosmos Co-Operative Bank
4 Bank of Baroda
5 State Bank of india
6 South Indian Bank
7 IDBI Bank
8 Central Bank of India
9 Corporation Bank
10 Karur Vysya bank
11 Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd.
12 The Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd.
13 HDFC Bank
14 UCO Bank
15 Induslnd Bank Limited
16 City Union Bank
17 Syndicate Bank
18 Allahabad Bank
19 The Jammu and Kashmir Bank Ltd.
20 Punjab National Bank
21 Allahabad UP Gramin Bank
22 DCB Bank Ltd.
23 Manipur state Co-op Bank
24 Vijaya Bank
25 Bombay Mercantile Co-operative Bank Ltd.
26 Yes Bank
27 Oriental Bank of Commerce
28 Dena Bank
29 Bank of Maharashtra
30 Canara Bank
31 Andhra Bank
32 Axis Bank

[No. 2/21022/58(951)/2017/FCRA(MU)]

Ministry of Home Affairs
(Foreigners Division)

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.