4th Annual Convocation-2016, National Law University, Delhi

The Fourth Annual Convocation of the National Law University, Delhi was held on September 3 at the University’s auditorium.   Hon’ble  Justice T.S. Thakur, the Chief Justice of India,  the Chief Guest on this occasion  delivered the Convocation Address. Hon’ble  Justice J.S. Khehar, Judge, Supreme Court of India, was  present as Hon’ble Visitor on this occasion.  Hon’ble  Justice G. Rohini, Chief Justice, Delhi High Court and Chancellor, NLU Delhi  conferred the degrees. Shri Manish Sisodia, Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister, Delhi was the Guest of Honour on this occasion.

The Chief Justice in his address, emphasised as to how the lawyers of tomorrow have to be the crusaders of justice;  help to uphold the constitutional values wherever they go and help build an inclusive society free from any discrimination. He also spoke about how the concept of national law universities was brought about, and how the three organs of the State – legislature, judiciary and executive joined hands to ensure that quality legal education was made available in the country.

The special awardees included Amrutanshu Dash, Vaishali Singh, Surabhi Lal, Khushboo Sukhwani, Hemant Kothari, Harshit Kohli. The awards included gold medals endowed by Mr. K.K. Venugopal, Mr. P.P. Rao, Mr. Pravin Anand, among other legal luminaries.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.