2nd and 4th Saturday of every month declared as public holiday for banks

On 20.08.2015, the Central Government in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 declared the second and the fourth Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India. These include all the banks in India whether they are included in the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 or not. The notification will come into effect from 01.09.2015.


-Ministry of Finance

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.