On 20.02.2015, the President of India appointed 7 Additional Judges in the Allahabad High Court, in the order of seniority, for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their offices. They are as follows:

  • Shri Mukhtar Ahamad
  • Shri Amar Singh Chauhan
  • Shri Shamsher Bahadur Singh
  • Shri Vinod Kumar Misra
  • Shri Pramod Kumar Srivastava
  • Shri Raghvendra Kumar
  • Shri Pratyush Kumar

However, the appointment in the case of Shri Shamsher Bahadur Singh will be with effect from the date of assumption of charge till 14.02.2017, and Shri Pramod Kumar Srivastava with effect from assumption of charge till 28.02.2017.

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.