On 19-01-2015, the Central Government in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 (1); of the Cinematograph Act, 1952 (37 of 1952) read with Rule 3 of the Cinematograph (Certification) Rules, 1983, appointed Pahlaj Nihalani as the Chairman of the Central Board of Film Certification, as well as following persons as members with immediate effect for a period of three years and until further orders:

  • Mihir Bhuta
  • Syed Abdul Bari
  • Ramesh Patange
  • George Baker
  • Chandra Prakash Dwivedi
  • Jeevitha
  • Vani Tripathi Tikoo
  • S. Ve Shekhar
  • Ashoke Pandit

-Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

Must Watch

Public and private space for obscenity

Obscenity Book Release of EBC

International Arbitration Dialogues

Sr. Adv. Sidharth Luthra on perceiving obscenity

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.