AchievementsLaw School News

The Team from Institute of Law, Nirma University represented by Rajat Sinha, Vatsal Patel and Anuj Bajaj, all third year students were awarded the Second Best Memorial and the Best Researcher Awards, the latter of which entailed a prize money of Rs 5000 at 12th NALSAR Justice B.R. Sawhny Memorial Moot Court Competition, 2018. The B.R. Sawhny Moot Court Competition was held between 12-14th October. The competition this year involved a complex problem revolving around the recommendations of the Finance Commission and the federal fiscal autonomy of different States of the Union.