Dhananjay is an annual project conducted by the Confederation of Alumni for National Law Universities (CAN) Foundation for conferring financial assistance upon meritorious law graduates, of the National Law Universities (NLUs), who wish to set afoot the field of litigation thereby establishing a career in the same driven by the zeal to securing social welfare. This project assists such zealous candidates by providing them with an incubation period for properly establishing their practice in litigation by contributing a monthly sustenance allowance throughout the said period. Such scholastic candidates are selected via a month-long contemplation process comprising multiple stages of review. Last year, a monthly stipend ranging from Rs. 15K to 20K was granted to five meritorious graduates from four National Law Universities The third edition of this project, Dhananjay ‘2022, concluded in a similar fashion conferring economical assistance upon four scholars from three National Law Universities who were desirous of making a mark in litigation, right from the beginning of their professional journeys.

The four candidates who were selected this year are Trilok Chand from NLUO, Cuttack, Shrvan Kumar Lahoti from HPNLU, Shimla, Rishabh Kumar from HPNLU, Shimla, and Akshay Singh from RGNUL, Patiala.

This selection process is undertaken by the Scrutiny cum Selection Committee which examines all applications received, evaluates them on a number of parameters such as CGPA, involvement in co-curricular activities positions of responsibility held while in law school etc., examines various documents, over various sittings, and in a case by case basis makes a decision on the candidature of each applicant.

The Foundation has expressed its deeply felt gratitude to its Patrons & Donors who have rendered their support to the cause. It is their omnipresent assistance which enables the Foundation to undertake such efforts with the hope and aim of a pan-India impact.

This Selection Committee consists of members of the bar with a minimum of ten years’ practice. The Selection cum Scrutiny Committee this year, was composed of-

  1. Mr. Amalpushp Shroti (AOR, Supreme Court of India and Advocate, MP High Court)

  2. Ms. Archana Pathak Dave (AOR, Supreme Court of India and Advocate, Delhi High Court)

  3. Mr. Mrigank Prabhakar (AOR, Supreme Court of India and Advocate, Delhi High Court)

  4. Mr. Tariq Khan (Registrar, International Arbitration & Mediation Centre, Hyderabad)

  5. Mr. T. Singhdev (Advocate, Delhi High Court)

The Foundation has repeatedly emphasised its thanks to the efforts of the members of this committee.


Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.