The Central Government has notified that composition of National Assisted Reproductive Technology and Surrogacy Board for the purposes of the Assisted Reproductive Technology (Regulation) Act, 2021 and the Surrogacy (Regulation) Act, 2021 is as under :-

  1. the Minister in-charge of the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare as Chairperson, ex officio;
  2. the Secretary to the Government of India in-charge of the Department of Health Research as Vice-Chairperson, ex officio;
  3. Dr. Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar and Dr. Bharatiben Dhirubhai Shiyal, Members of Lok Sabha as Members, ex officio;
  4. (i) Dr. Rakesh Gupta, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Women and Child Development, Govt. of India and
    (ii) Dr. N.R. Battu, Joint Secretary and Legislative Counsel, Legislative Department, Ministry of Law and Justice, Govt. of India as Members, ex officio;
  5. the Director General of Health Services of the Central Government as Member, ex officio;
  6. the Chairpersons of the State/UT Boards (i) Andaman and Nicobar Island, (ii) Andhra Pradesh, (iii) West Bengal and (iv) Uttarakhand as Members, ex officio; and
  7. the Joint Secretary, Department of Health Research, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, in-charge of Surrogacy Division as Member-Secretary, ex officio.

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.