Event Report | First National virtual Criminal Moot Court Competition organised by Adhivakta Parishad Delhi High Court Unit

Adhivakta Parishad Delhi High Court Unit Organised its First National virtual Criminal Moot Court Competition. Competition started with the inaugural speech of Shri Vikramjeet Banarjee, ASG and Shri D Bharat Kumar Ji, General Secretary of Akhil Bharatiya Adhivakta Parishad on 5th November, 2020. Total 38 teams submitted their memorials and participated in the aforesaid Moot Court Competition from across the Conutry. Initial round was held on 6th November and 16 teams out of 38 made it to the Pre Quarter Final Rounds. Pre Quarter and Quarter final rounds were held on 7th November while semi final and final rounds took place on 8th November.
Jindal Global Law School eventually declared winner of the moot court competition after it defeated NLU, Delhi in semi final and Llyod College in Final round. Final round had eminent panel of judges which included Justice Siddharth Mridul, Judge Delhi High Court, Justice AK Sikri, Former judge Supreme Court and Shri Mukul Rohtagi , Former Attorney General of India.
Semi Final rounds also had three judges each in every round which included Justice Rekha Palli, Judge Delhi High Court, Justice A K Pathak, Former Judge Delhi High Court and Shri Vikas Pahwa, Senior Advocate Justice Naveen Chawala, Shri Sanjay Jain, ASG and Mrs Madhavi Diwan, ASG. Final session was moderated by Smt Suman Chauchan Ji, Secretary Akhil Bharatiya Adhivakta Parishad and Vote of thanks was given by Shri Ashok Kashyap, President Delhi High Court Unit of Adhivakta Parishad. Director (Law) of Llyod College, Mohammad Salim and Vice Chancellor of Jindal Global Law University Prof C. Rajkumar were also present in the final round as guests to encourage the students.
Youtube Link: HERE

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.