Event Report | 1st National Online Mediation Arbitration Competition, 2020

About the event:

The1stNationalOnlineMed-ArbCompetition,2020wasconductedbytheAlternativeDispute Resolution Board of School of Law, CHRIST (Deemed to be University) from 30thOctober, 2020 to 1stNovember, 2020. The event was conducted over a period of three days having preliminary rounds, quarter-final round, semi-final round and the final round. The competition witnessed participation from 16 registered teams from different law colleges across the nation take part in it. The problem for the Competition revolved around the areas of Intellectual Property Rights, Contract Law, Company Law, Arbitration Law and related constitutional aspects. EBC & SCC Online were Knowledge Partners for the event.


TheInaugurationCeremonyofthe1stSLCUNationalOnlineMed-ArbCompetitionconducted on 30thOctober 2020 was graced by Mr Anil Changaroth, Accredited Mediator and Solicitor of Singapore and Mr Ganesh Chandru, Partner at Dua Associates.


Day 1: 30 October 2020 Inauguration and Preliminary Round Day 2: 31 October 2020

Quarter Final Round Semi-Final Round

Day 3: 1 November 2020

Final Rounds

Valedictory Ceremony & Prize Distribution

Final Rounds:

The Final Round of the competition was judged by a panel of judges comprising of highly distinguished and eminent personalities from the legal field namely Mrs. Rukmini Menon, Director, CAMP Arbitration and Mediation Practice Pvt Ltd, Mr. Ratan Kumar Singh,

Fellow of Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (CIArb) and Mr. Ganesh Chandru, Partner at Dua Associates.

The Valedictory Ceremony was graced by Mr. Aman Lekhi, Additional Solicitor General of India and Mr Gopal Sankaranarayanan, Advocate, Supreme Court of India who presided over the ceremony as the Chief Guest and Guest of Honour respectively. The Chief Guest, Mr Aman Lekhi and the Guest of Honour, Mr Gopal Sankaranarayanan addressed the audience at the Valedictory Ceremony of the 1stNational Online Med-Arb Competition.

Prize Winners:

Best Memorial                                        – National Law University, Jodhpur

Best Arbitral Award                                – Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad Best

Preliminary Med-Arb Team                     – Ramaiah College of Law, Bengaluru

Best Mediator/Arbitrator                        – Falguni Sharma, National Law University, Jodhpur

2ndBest Mediator                                   – ManogyaChava, Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad

Best Med-Arb Client Advocate Team – Tamil Nadu National Law University

2ndMed-Arb Client Advocate Team        – Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.