The team comprising Sakshi Rathore, Agrima Shankar, Anshika Pandey, Ritika Singh, and Ankur Mishra, represented the Institute of Law, Nirma University at the 24th Stetson International Environmental Moot Court Competition, 2020 and were adjudged as the third-best team in the national rounds. The team will now represent the institution in the world rounds at Stetson University, Florida from 2-4 April 2020.

This year the problem revolved around species reintroduction in the light of climate change and the repercussions that follow. A total of 33 teams participated in the Indian national rounds of the competition. The team faced Lloyd, AIL Mohali, RGNUL, GNLU, and NUALS Kochi in Prelims I, Prelims II, Octafinals, Quarterfinals, and Semifinals respectively.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.