About School of Law, CHRIST

School of Law, CHRIST, Bengaluru, is part of CHRIST (Deemed to be University), which was founded and administered by Carmelites of Mary Immaculate (CMI). The parent university, a premier educational institution, is an academic fraternity of individuals dedicated to the motto of excellence and service and already has a proven history of success in the field of education. The University is celebrating its Golden Jubilee year and the 9th National Moot Court Competition marks School of Law, CHRIST’s flagship event in the yearlong celebrations.

About the Moot

The National Moot Court Competition has been a unique platform for legal minds to engage in intricate deliberations and discourse over constitutional law and simultaneously dealing with current happenings in the country and around the world. As we move forward fulfilling this objective yet again, we invite law schools/ colleges/ institutions across the country to take part in the 9th School of Law, CHRIST National Moot Court Competition scheduled from 08 – 10 February 2019.

Registration Procedure & Fees

The participating team is requested to duly fill the Online Registration Form by using the link provided below on or before 10th January 2019. Click HERE

Upon filling the google form with team details, the Moot Court Society shall confirm the team’s participation, and the teams may further complete the payment of registration fee and other procedures in adherence to the rules attached herewith. Only 40 teams shall be entitled to participate in the competition, subject to selection based on first come first serve criteria.

Important Dates

  • Commencement of Registration: 16 December 2018
  • Last date for online registration: 10 January 2019
  • Last date for receiving copies of Registration Form and Last date for seeking clarifications: 10 January 2019
  • Release of clarifications & team codes: 20 January 2019
  • Last date for submission of memorials (soft copy & one hard copy): 2 February 2019
  • Inauguration, orientation, submission of memorials (five hard copies) &  preliminary rounds: 8 February 2019
  • Octa-Finals, Quarter-Finals & Semi-Finals: 9 February 2019
  • Final Round, valediction and prize distribution: 10 February 2019


  • Winners/ Best Team – Trophy and Cash Prize of Rs. 50,000/-
  • Runner-Up/ Second Best Team – Trophy and Cash Prize of Rs. 25,000/-
  • Best Speaker of the Competition – Trophy and Cash Prize of Rs. 10,000/-
  • Best Memoranda – Trophy and Cash Prize of Rs. 15,000/-


For any information regarding the competition and clarifications: moot@law.christuniversity.in

Faculty Coordinators:

  • Dr Shiju MV (+91 – 98997 03105)
  • Mr Chetan Dixit Jayantrao (+91 – 82754 48587)

Student Convenors:

  • Mr Mithel Reddy R (+91 – 96329 83839)
  • Ms Shilpa Sai (+91 – 96638 24904)
  • Ms Keerthana Nagaraj (+91 – 78999 29191)

Fore more details, click HERE 

Must Watch

SCC Blog Guidelines

Justice BV Nagarathna

call recording evidence in court


One comment

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.