The Debate Committee, Tamil Nadu National Law School is pleased to officially invite to the first edition of the TNNLS Inter-Varsity Parliamentary Debate to be held from the 09th to 11th of February 2018. The tournament will follow a British Parliamentary format and is open to all institutions across the country. To ensure high-quality judging, we have a diverse and skilled panel of Core Adjudicators consisting of individuals from varied debating circuits. We are proud to announce that our Core Adjudicators for the 1st TNNLS Inter-Varsity Parliamentary Debate:

Anish Ravishankar, RVCE Graduate;

Vignesh Hariharan, MSRCL Graduate;

Binil Mathew, St. Stephens, Delhi Graduate;

Vinodhan Kuppusamy, University of Malaya.  

The registration fees for those who wish to avail accommodation is ? 2,500. Likewise, for participants do not wish the avail the accommodation facilities provided by the organizers, the registration fee is ? 1,800 with breakfast being provided on all days. The prize money for the event is upwards of ? 75,000. Prizes will be awarded to the Winning team, Runners-up, Best Speaker and Best Adjudicator.

Registrations, which are restricted to students who are pursuing their undergraduate studies, along with institutional cross-teams, are officially open until January 25, 2018.

Follow the link for registration:  


Must Watch

SCC Blog Guidelines

Justice BV Nagarathna

call recording evidence in court


Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.