Aligarh Muslim University: Achievements in Judicial and Civil Services

On 24th November the Faculty of Law, AMU organized a felicitation ceremony of meritorious students selected in various Judicial and Civil Services in the session 2016-2017. The programme started with the recitation of the verses of the Holy Quran followed by the welcome address of the Chairman, Faculty of Law Prof. Javaid Talib. The selected students addressed the students about their experiences in the University and gave ideas about how one should achieve success. They enlightened students to work hard, do self study, and focus on their respective careers. They discussed the tools and techniques which one must follow in order to qualify the Civil Services Exam. They all inspired the students to believe in themselves and to study diligently from the very present day and nurture your knowledge with dedication towards studies and making of the notes at every point in order to study smartly. They gave immense tips to students to crack the exam and to focus on their goals so that they can achieve whatever they want if they believe in themselves.

The ceremony ended by giving momentos to the meritorious students and a vote of thanks by Dean, Faculty of Law Prof. Zaheeruddin. The ceremony was held under the guidance of the Incharge Law Society, Dr. Mohammad Tariq and hardwork and labour of the Law Society members.

Not less than 20 students from Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University qualified the judicial services exam, which is indeed a huge achievement. The names are Mrs. Swati Dube (Phd Student), Mr. Rehan Raza ( B.A.LL.B 2009 batch),  Mr. Brijnath Singh (Phd student), Mr. Zeeshan Mehdi (B.A.LL.B 2015 batch), Mr. Asif Nawaz Khan ( B.A.LL.B 2014 batch), Mr. Mohd. Tasneem Kauser (B.A.LL.B 2012 batch),  Mr. Hamza Alam ( B.A.LL.B 2009 batch), Ms. Roomana Ahmad, Mr. Atif Siddiqui, Mr. Shashank Gupta, Mr. Pushpendra Chaudhary, Mr. Swati Singh, Mr. Anurag Singh, Mr. Mohd. Arif, Mr. Altamash Rahman, Mr. Rizwan Ansari, Mr. Hussamuddin Waris, Mr. Pankaj Pandey, Mr. Malik Ausaf, Ms. Akansha Bansal.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.