The NUJS University team comprising of Saniya Mirani (3rd year), Mahima Cholera (2nd Year), Namrata Sadhnani (3rd Year) and Pruthvi Jasani (1st Year)  won the annual Willem C. Vis East International Commercial Arbitration Moot held in Hong Kong this year from 26th March to 2nd April, 2017. This year, in an unprecedented winning streak at the international stage, NUJS beat teams from Harvard Law School, Bond University, Deakin University, Freiburg University and Singapore Management University (School of Law) to reach the ultimate round. The finals match-up was between two Indian teams- NUJS Kolkata and NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad.

NUJS’ mooting achivements this year:

  • NUJS team comprising of Rishabh Jain, Ayushi Singhal, Varun Kannan and Aswathi Menon has been awarded the second best memorial award at the international rounds of the Intellectual Property Moot hosted by the University of Oxford.
  • National University of Juridical Science emerged as the runner-up and were awarded a prize money of Rs. 15,000 at the 5th RMLNLU-SCC Online International Media Law Moot Court Competition. The team consisted of Sakchi Agarwal (1st year), Parmeet Singh ( 1st year ) and Adrija Ghosh (1st year).
  • National University of Juridical Science were declared as winners of the 9th Justice Hidayatullah Memorial National Moot Court Competition. The team comprised of Rashika Narain (3rd year), Vinayak Chawla (3rd year) and Manjari Rathore (1st year) also received a team trophy and a cash prize of Rs. 25,000.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.