Winnings : Chanakya National Law University

1. Team comprising of Sakshi Mohan and Bhargavi Mishra (both from 2nd year) have been adjudicated as Winner in the novice category of the 3rd Indian Women Debating Championship organized by School of Law, KIIT University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha.

2. A team comprising of Venkatesh Kirti, Swetank Sharma, Aman Aditya (all from the 3rd year) were adjudicated the 1st Runners Up in 7th Jamia National Moot Court Competition.

3. A team comprising of Shivam Narain, Richa Joshi & Shashank Sharma (all from the 3rd year) have won Best Memorial award in 2nd Amity National Moot Court Competition.

4. Another team comprising of Neeral Jain, Shikhar Neelkant, Sarojit Roy (3rd year) have won Best Memorial award in 1st Mrinalini Devi National Moot Court Competition.

5. Rahul Kumar, a student of the 3rd year has won the National Youth Icon Award, 2017. International Youth Committee, India in association with UNESCO (Odisha) had awarded the National Youth Icon Award in recognition of outstanding work and also for being a socially innovative and relevant program for bringing in both quantitative and qualitative social and development impact benefitting people, groups, and community at large. The award is given to the selected young leaders of the country for excellence in development work.

6. Sakshi Mohan (2nd year) won the award for special mention (third prize) at Delhi University Model United Nations.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.