Khaitan & Co’s recent completion of its annual review of performance for the FY 2015-16, resulted in over a 100 promotions across levels and geographies. The Firm evaluated over 605 members of the Firm (fee and non-fee earners) in a first of its kind completely online, transparent and exhaustive appraisal process.

In line with its hallowed tradition of announcing all promotions on the 31st March of every year, the Firm is pleased to announce promotions to partnership for this year:


  1. Ashwin Bishnoi [Corporate & Finance]
  2. Dibyanshu [Energy, Infrastructure & Resources]
  3. Diwakar Maheshwari [Dispute Resolution]
  4. G.t. Thomas Phillippe [Corporate]
  5. Gaurav Juneja [Dispute Resolution]
  6. Kartick Maheshwari [Corporate]
  7. Mehul Shah [Corporate]
  8. Nandini Khaitan [Dispute Resolution]
  9. Prasenjit Chakravarti [Corporate]
  10. Prateek Kumar [Dispute Resolution]
  11. Ratnesh Rai [Dispute Resolution]
  12. Sharad Moudgal [Corporate]


  1. Aditya Cheriyan [Securities & Capital Markets]
  2. Atul Pandey [Corporate]
  3. Moin Ladha [Securities & Capital Markets]
  4. Pooja Patel [Corporate]
  5. Peshwan Jehangir [Dispute Resolution]
  6. Sameer Sah [Corporate]
  7. Shivanshu Thaplyal [Energy, Infrastructure & Resources]


  1. Vinita Krishnan [Direct Tax]


  1. Shailendra Bhandare [Intellectual Property Rights]
  2. Shilpi Jain [Corporate]
  3. Smriti Yadav [Intellectual Property Rights]
  4. Trivikram Khaitan [Corporate]

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.