The Kerala Law Academy Law College conducted its 27th National Moot Court Competition from the 11th of February to the 13th. 48 Teams from all across India battled for supremacy in the 3 day affair. The moot proposition centred on Constitutional Law.

“Moots courts when being part of educational curriculum, it is an exposure and opportunity for young law students. The effort of KLA  behind conducting 27 Moot Court Competitions consecutively must be appreciated”, said Hon’ble Mr. Justice A.K.Basheer (Upalokayukta,Kerala) while inaugurating the competition. The college alumni, advocates and other eminent law professionals judged the various rounds of the competition.

“Hardwork and intelligence are the base for the field of law. There is always crowd in the ground but there is a room at the top. So aim for the top position. These Moot Courts play an important role in moulding law students to achieve the top position” said Hon’ble Mr.Justice Bhavadasan (Judge, High Court of Kerala) while addressing the valedictory session.

The final round was judged by a full bench of Hon’ble Mr.Justice Bhavadasan, Hon’ble Mr.Justice Abraham Mathew, Hon’ble Mr.Justice Alexander Thomas (Judges, High Court of Kerala). After the brain storming session Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur represented by Gokul Gopakumar, Priyanka Priyadharsini and Tejus Mundley emerged victorious. National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi represented by Kevin Robin, Keshav Dev .J.S and Abhijith.A was the runners up.


Winners: HNLU Raipur.

Runners up: NUALS Kochi

Best Student Advocate and Best Lady Advocate: Vandana Kanthraj, CMR Law School

2nd Best Student Advocate: A.K.Ananthakrishnan, GLC Trivandrum

Best Memo: NUSRL Ranchi

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.