Team consisting of Mr. Prakhar Dua (Fourth Year), Ms. Dimple Singh (Third Year) and Mr. Saurav Agarwala (Second Year) from Symbiosis Law School, Pune won the NUJS 2nd Justice Dr BP Saraf National Tax Moot Court Competition, 2016. The Competition which was conducted by The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS) in association with AIFTP was held on 9th-10th January, 2016.

The final rounds were adjudged by Honb’le Justice (Retd.) Asok Kumar Ganguly, Honb’le Justice Altamas Kabir, Justice Joymala Bagchi, Justice Tapas Mukherjee and Justice Indira Banerjee of the Calcutta High Court. And, SLS Pune was declared as the Champion Team of the Moot Court Competition. The winners were awarded a winning trophy and certificates along with a cash prize of 21,000.

Must Watch

maintenance to second wife

bail in false pretext of marriage

right to procreate of convict

Criminology, Penology and Victimology book release

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.