Team consisting of Mr. Rahul Gupta, Fourth Year, Ms. Sugandha Choudhry and Ms. Nikita Saurabh from Third Year, Symbiosis Law School, Pune won the 2nd IIT Law School National Moot Court Competition, 2015 which was held from 6th November to 8th November, 2015. The moot court competition was organized by Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur. The competition was between 30 teams selected from various law schools.

The final rounds were judged by Honb’le Justice (Retd.) Asok Kumar Ganguly, Honb’le Justice Aniruddha Bose, Calcutta High Court and Hon’ble Justice Soumen Sen, Calcutta High Court and they declared Symbiosis Law School as winners of the Competition. The winners were awarded a winning trophy along with a cash prize of 50,000. Mr. Rahul Gupta also bagged the Best Speaker Prize for final round and received a cash prize of 5,000 and a trophy.

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.