Supreme Court Collegium | 8 Judicial Officers to be elevated as Judges of Calcutta High Court

Supreme Court Collegium has approved the proposal for elevation of the following Judicial Officers as Judges of the Calcutta High Court:

1. Kesang Doma Bhutia,

2. Rabindranath Samanta,

3. Sugato Majumdar,

4. Ananya Bandyopadhyay,

5. Rai Chattopadhyay,

6. Bivas Pattanayak,

7. Subhendu Samanta, and

8.  Ananda Kumar Mukherjee.

Supreme Court of India

[Statement dt. 04-02-2021]

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.