Justices Sanjay Kumar Medhi, Nani Tagia and Manish Choudhury appointed as Judges of Gauhati High Court

Gauhati High Court

The President in the exercise of the power conferred by clause (l) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, has appointed Justice Sanjay Kumar Medhi, Justice Nani Tagia, and Justice Manish Choudhury, the Additional Judges of the Gauhati High Court, as Judges of the Gauhati High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices. Notifications No.K-13018/02/2020-US.11 and No. K. 13018/03/2020-US.II dated 05-11-2020, have been issued in this regard by the Department of Justice, Ministry of Law & Justice.

Ministry of Law and Justice

[Press Release dt. 06-11-2020]

[Source: PIB]

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.