NALSAR | 16th Annual Convocation

NALSAR University of Law held its 16th annual convocation on Saturday. The Convocation ceremony was graced by Honorable Governor of Telangana State Shri. E.S.L Narsimhan as Chief Guest. Honorable Justice Thottathil B. Radha Krishnan, Chief Justice of High Court of Judicature at Hyderabad for the state of Telangana and the State of Andhra Pradesh, who is also the Chancellor of NALSAR University of Law, presided over the convocation and conferred the degrees on the successful students.
Shri A. Indra Karan Reddy, Hon’ble Minister for Housing, Law and Endowments, Government of Telangana, Honorable Justice S.S.M Quadri and Hon’ble Justice P. Venkatarama Reddi, former Judges of Supreme Court of India graced the occasion as guests of honor.
Prof. Faizan Mustafa, the Vice-Chancellor of University said that NALSAR has been assigned ‘A’ grade status and stood top among the National Law Universities in the country in the NAAC & UGC rankings.
“The law is very strong against the weak and very weak against the strong” said Governor while delivering Convocation address. Hon’ble Governor, Shri. E.S.L Narsimhan in his Convocation address appreciated the wonderful achievements of the University. Quoting from Mahabharatha, “he said that whatever creates conflict is adharma and whatever creates harmony is dharma. He said that concept of justice is static, but its interpretation should be dynamic.” And quoting Dr. B. R. Ambedkar, he said that law and order is medicine for body politic and when body politic gets sick, medicine should be administered. He expressed the view that as judiciary plays important role in the administration of justice, it should keep in the mind the larger interests of society while adjudicating on human rights and climate change. “Constitutional morality and rule of law, maintenance of stability are more important than that of others”. “NALSAR should take up legal education for common man and we should not depend entirely on the practitioners of law”, he said.
During the Ceremony, Degrees and Diplomas were conferred on 409 students by the Chancellor of the university, Justice Thottathil B. Radha Krishnan, Chief Justice of High Court of Judicature at Hyderabad for the State of Telangana and the State of Andhra Pradesh.
On this occasion, Aishwarya Deb and Nithish. R. Daniel from LL.M and D. Dhruva Aditya from MBA secured gold medals. The highlight of the ceremony was that Ms. Tanvi Tuhina of BA LLB (Hon) bagged as many as eleven gold medals for her outstanding performance. Similarly, Shubhra Tripathy and Karan Gupta of BA LLB (Hon) got six gold medals each.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.