Call for papers: Inter-Disciplinary Student Workshop in Development Studies 

The Centre for New Economic Studies is organising an Inter-Disciplinary Student Workshop in Development Studies (ISDS 2018) on March 3, 2018.  The one-day workshop will be held on campus, offering students from across different areas of social sciences to present working papers on any of the following themes (under the sub-tracks provided). The workshop is open to students from different universities (in and outside Delhi) and welcomes abstracts on any of the identified themes.
 Themes & Sub-Tracks
a) Technology and Society:
Social Dimension of Technology Transitions
Social Media and Political Behaviour
Digital Media and Political Communication
Automation and its impact on Labor displacement
Role of Ethics in Artificial Intelligence
Technology and Access to Education
Technology and Access to Healthcare 
 b) Agency of Women in Path to Development:
         Mobile Phones and Women Empowerment
Gender Inequality and its Impact on Economic Growth
Role of Women in Politics
Violence against Women
Women and Poverty
Women and Health
Women and Armed Conflict
The Conference Organizing Team welcomes Abstracts between 300-500 words on any of the sub-tracks mentioned above. Papers or abstracts addressing the themes (outside the sub-?tracks) are also welcome. You are requested to submit your abstracts by the due date (i.e. December 22nd) in an email to The Abstracts should try to address the following points of information:
– Author Name and Institutional Affiliation
– Title of Presentation
– Introduction to Study
– Methodology Used in the Study
– Key Analytical Findings (if any)
– A Short Bibliography
All other details on submission guidelines for working papers are given in the note. Please note that the last date for Submission of Abstracts is December 22, 2017.  Notification on Acceptance of Abstracts will be announced before December 29, 2017. All working papers should be submitted before January 28th, 2018?.  In case of any queries, please contact us at or any member of the organizing committee.? Details of the committee members are given below:
Contact Number
Contact Email
Raghu Vinayak Sinha
Shivkrit Rai
Sneha Roy
Yashh Golechha
Faculty Co-ordinator: Prof. Deepanshu Mohan (

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.